Motivation Monday.

So, the perfect song came on in my car, just as I was pulling away from the house (kicking and screaming, I might add), and heading to work, after another wonderful weekend spent doing many of the things I love most…yeah, and work isn’t one of them…

But this really helped get my head on straight for the week:

 “…We need more loving
We need more money, they say
Change is gonna come like the weather
They say forever, they say

So baby, in between
Notice the blue skies
Notice the butterflies
Notice me

Stop and smell the flowers
And lose it
In sweet music
And dance with me

‘Cause there is beauty in the world
So much beauty in the world
Always beauty in the world
There is beauty in the world…”

Hear all of Macy Gray’s inspirational “Beauty in the World” here, and have a happy Monday, and a great week:

 

Leave a Reply

