Torpedo.

Been listening to this song often, over the last couple of weeks.  After a couple of heart-shattering events – Sonny and Catalina leaving this world to soon, chiefly – it has really given me a bit of a charge, kept me looking up.  Sometimes when you see something so cruel, you just want to throw up your hands and say “Screw it.  How do you fight such evil?”  Well, you fight such evil by continuing to try and shine as much light into the world as possible.  As one of my favorite authors, Madeleine L’Engle put it: “Like it or not, we either add to the darkness of indifference and out-and-out evil which surrounds us or we light a candle to see by.”


So come on torpedo do your worst
You get me right in the heart, blow me up ’til you see my ghost
But I will not lay down in the road
I will not make it easy

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

